The front leg of a young mammoth, brush which remained with skin and hair covers. Forearm and shoulder bones were exposed. Hair short, reddish color. Soles no. Near the foot of permafrost has vital a piece of skin from his trunk the size 30x20 see Part of the skin is left in the permafrost to the organization of special excavation. Soft tissue has undergone partial decomposition In the summer of 2002 were excavated fragments of the front and rear right leg the same mammoth. Geological age-late neo-Pleistocene.
Широта
Долгота
Burial in turf-covered Board of a valley right tributary R. Matsuoka, loess loam; at a depth of 0.5-2 m Front leg of a young mammoth, brush which remained with skin and hair covers. Forearm and shoulder bones were exposed. Hair short, reddish color.
Soles no. Near the foot of permafrost has vital a piece of skin from his trunk the size 30x20 see Part of the skin is left in the permafrost to the organization of special excavation. Soft tissue has undergone partial decomposition, and the natural mummification. In 2001, with reconnaissance excavations revealed the other leg of the mammoth, which was buried before excavation 2002, in the Summer of 2002 were excavated fragments of the front and rear right leg the same mammoth. Geological age-late neo-Pleistocene.
Repository
Inventory number
Curator
Author

Documents

Documents not present

No objects
No images
No documents

Передняя нога молодого мамонта, кисть которой сохранилась с кожными и волосяными покровами. Предплечье и плечевая кости были оголены. Волосы короткие, рыжеватого цвета. Подошвы нет. Рядом с ногой из мерзлоты вытаял кусок кожи с туловища размером 30х20 см. Часть кожи осталась в мерзлоте до организации специальных раскопок. Мягкие ткани подверглись частичному разложению и естественной мумификации. В 2001 г. при рекогносцировочных раскопках обнаружена другая нога мамонта, которая была закопана до раскопок 2002 г. Летом 2002 г. были раскопаны фрагменты передней и задней правых ног этого же мамонта. Геологический возраст-поздний неоплейстоцен.
Широта
Долгота
Захоронение в задернованном борту распадка правого притока р. Максунуоха, в лессовидных суглинках едомы, на глубине 0.5-2 м. Передняя нога молодого мамонта, кисть которой сохранилась с кожными и волосяными покровами. Предплечье и плечевая кости были оголены. Волосы короткие, рыжеватого цвета.
Подошвы нет. Рядом с ногой из мерзлоты вытаял кусок кожи с туловища размером 30х20 см. Часть кожи осталась в мерзлоте до организации специальных раскопок. Мягкие ткани подверглись частичному разложению и естественной мумификации. В 2001 г. при рекогносцировочных раскопках обнаружена другая нога мамонта, которая была закопана до раскопок 2002 г. Летом 2002 г. были раскопаны фрагменты передней и задней правых ног этого же мамонта. Геологический возраст-поздний неоплейстоцен.
Хранилище
Инвентарный номер
Хранитель
Автор

Документы

Документов нет

Объектов нет
Изображений нет
Документов нет